Watch.. “The Best” Awards for 2021

The headquarters of the International Football Association (FIFA) in the Swiss city of Zurich witnessed, on Monday, the FIFA “The Best” awards ceremony for the year 2021.

He announced the “awards”, during the FIFA ceremony, which was held as a virtual event at the headquarters of FIFA in the Swiss city of Zurich, without the presence of the contenders for the various prizes or the guests due to the crisis of the outbreak of infections with the new “Corona” virus.

The following are the prizes that were distributed and the winners of each award:

  • Best Player Award: Robert Lewandowski, Bayern Munich striker.
  • Best Player Award: Spanish midfielder Alexia Botías, Barcelona midfielder.
  • Best goalkeeper award: Senegalese goalkeeper Edouard Mendy, Chelsea goalkeeper.
  • Best goalkeeper award: Chilean goalkeeper Christiane Endler, Lyon goalkeeper.
  • Best coach award: German Thomas Tuchel, Chelsea coach.
  • Women’s Football Coach of the Year Award: English coach Emma Hayes, Chelsea coach.
  • Puskas Award for Best Goal: Argentine Eric Lamela for his goal for Arsenal against Tottenham in the English Premier League on March 14, 2021.
  • Sportsmanship Award (Fair Play): Denmark and the team’s medical staff.
  • Best cheering award: fans of the Danish and Finnish national football teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.